Our Reviews

A-1 Contractors, Inc. IconA-1 Contractors, Inc.

2755 Fern Drive, Great Falls

4.8 43 reviews

  • Avatar Brooke James ★★★★★ a week ago
    This company was so great to work with! Every single person involved in the project conducted themselves in a professional and friendly manner.
    From the
    … More initial conversation to the completion of the project, everything was handled beyond my expectations.
    They were quick, communicative and respectful. We are impressed by how our project was handled and thrilled with the results.
    Our roof looks great!!
    I would recommend this company to anyone and can’t say enough good things! A few points that stood out to me the most:
    - I knew I wanted to do business with A-1 Contractors Inc. immediately after reading through the first page of their bid. It was thorough, informative, and gave me confidence in their abilities.
    - I was also impressed with their punctuality on the job site. The crew had arrived on time and within 5-10 minutes of their arrival our old roof was being taken off.
    - Every single crew member addressed us as “Sir” and/or “Ma’am” and had a smile on their face the entire time. It was very apparent that they liked each other and their job. There was a sense of pride amongst their team and it showed in their work.
    - Finally, our roof was completed in 2 days and our yard was left cleaner than when they arrived!! I couldn’t be more impressed.
  • Avatar susan ploplys ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Joe B on site, and Sarah in the office gave us excellent and responsive service. We had bids made from 3 roofers, and decided easily that A1 was the best … More choice. Responsive sales to service, excellent quality shingles and workmanship, promises kept with timing of the job, great follow-up service, regular cleaning up after each work day and Major clean up when the job was finished. We found Not One Nail in our yard after the crew left. And as for the crew…wonderful guys. They obviously enjoy working together, and working for A1. I highly recommend this company and have all confidence that our new roof will last a long long time. As Joe told us when we signed, “Now I’m your roofer. Any problems, we will take care of you.” And that was BEFORE the first nail was hammered in! My daughter had A1 do her roof based on our recommendation, and she too is a satisfied customer. Best Choice.
  • Avatar Amy ★★★★★ a year ago
    They are amazing! My mother needed a last minute replacement on her roof for the sale of the house. Within 24 hours they had the estimate back to us and … More the job scheduled. They did everything they had to so they could squeeze us in last minute. They job was done within two days! We have had roofs replaced before and usually find nails and wood all over the yard after. I couldnt believe how clean the yard was after! They really came through for us in a critical moment. We appreciate them and their professionalism so much!
  • Avatar Steve Stelling ★★★★★ a year ago
    Huge wind storm took off a section of roofing on a Friday night. Called A1 hoping someone would answer at 9 PM on a Friday and they did. Next morning they … More showed up and temporarily patched because they didn't have the correct color. Monday they show up with the correct color and completed the repair. I am super impressed, appreciative and thankful for their professionalism.
  • Avatar Clemons Emily ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    If anyone needs a new roof I highly recommend A-1 Contractors Inc in Great Falls.
    They started one afternoon and had it finished the following day. The
    … More group was extremely friendly and efficient. I was impressed at how clean my yard stayed during the entire process. When they left, there was no sign that they were here except for a fantastic new roof and their sign in our yard.
  • Avatar Whitney Sunwall ★★★★★ a year ago
    My family and I were cleaning up an old building that was in desperate need of a new roof before any other work could take place. A friend of the family … More recommended A-1 Contactors. They said they had heard many good things. We couldn't agree more! They were quick to answer us about an estimate (which was very reasonable) and when they would be able to start. They even squeezed us in sooner than they said which, in construction, is always a happy surprise! Their employees were very polite and informative when I had questions. It was nice to have someone take the time to explain why they needed to do what they were doing. It all went very quickly and they cleaned up everyday. Our roof looks amazing and it is the best feeling to hear rain go down the gutter now instead of in the building!! A-1 Contractors is a great business and I would feel very comfortable recommending them to anyone. We are grateful for your help with our diamond in the rough!
  • Avatar Kyle Milligan ★★★★★ a year ago
    This company rocks! Danny and his crew were professional, clean and all around pleasure to work with. They did my roof and gutters with no trace left … More behind. 100% recommend to anyone for both commercial or residential roofing projects.
  • Avatar Christian Leinhauser ★★★★★ a year ago
    The A-1 crew is top notch. I had to have my roof replaced after the July22 hail storm. They communicated every step of the way and worked with me closely … More while I dealt with my insurance company. The work crew was professional and polite. They cleaned up extremely well after they finished. I would highly recommend using the A-1 group for your roof.
  • Avatar Amy Loncki ★★★★★ a year ago
    They are amazing! My mother needed a last minute replacement on her roof for the sale of the house. Within 24 hours they had the estimate back to us and … More the job scheduled. They did everything they had to so they could squeeze us in last minute. They job was done within two days! We have had roofs replaced before and usually find nails and wood all over the yard after. I couldnt believe how clean the yard was after! They really came through for us in a critical moment. We appreciate them and their professionalism so much!
  • Avatar Ray Dozier ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Mr.Danny Brannon was super easy to work with. He handled all my insurance stuff and his crew did an amazing job. Thanks A1 for all your hard work!
  • Avatar Madi Fetters ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very pleased with Danny and his crew. He traveled from Great Falls to Cut Bank to do our roof. They had our entire roof from ceiling up done in 3 days. … More He made our house a home again. I am very thankful for his patience with us. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a roofer!
  • Avatar Russ Schnitzmeier ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    These guys are great! They successfully guided me through the insurance claim process (when other companies told me I was wasting my time.) Then they saved … More the day even before they put on the new roof by fixing a leak that was suddenly discovered - working during a rainstorm. Finally, they installed a high quality and beautiful roof quickly and on time. Then I found out at the end of the job that they’re a local family business that’s been in the roofing trade for three generations. I’m really happy I hired these guys and highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Ray Dunham Jr ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They were very quick when it came to getting the job done. Joe keeps you informed on what is going on. If I had questions they were able to get me an … More answer. They were very fast, but at times very loud. They did complete my roof in 2 days for the roof, and they had to tear off and completely rebuild the back half of it.
  • Avatar Larry Seibel ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I called 4 roofing contractors because I had wind damage on my roof. None of them ever got back to me even though they said they would. I called A-1 … More contractors and they said they would send someone out immediately. Joe showed up 1 hour later climbed up on my roof in the wind and fixed my problem. I would recommend this company to anyone that needs roof work. Joe was here for an hour and when I said how much do I owe you, he said nothing. Amazing company.
  • Avatar Alex Metea ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very pleased with the quality, speed, and price of their work. I recommend them.
  • Avatar Steve K ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great work and great customer service! I hired them from out of state and they made the process very easy /smooth with great communication
  • Avatar Terry K. ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    EXCELLENT JOB! Very happy with their work. The response time was surprising. The military discount was great and I highly recommend Danny and his very … More experienced crew. Thanks for the great work once again! Terry K.
  • Avatar Paul Jefferson ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I had a roof replaced on my property. Very quick response time and very professional. I am at risk and they were able to work with me to provide proper … More social distancing. I highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Deanna McCulloch ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This company was communicative throughout the process and did quality work. I struggled finding a roofing company that would work with my insurance, many … More did not get back to me in a timely matter, but A1 stayed in touch, was willing to jump through the insurance hoops and completed the work.
  • Avatar Linda Mettam ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had our roof replaced recently by A-1 Contractors. At 7:30 am, a crew of about 15 roofers were at our home, and immediately began the setup and remove … More the existing shingles. They had 11 men on the roof all day operating in a most synchronized manner, everyone knowing their job and getting with it. The roof was replaced that day and after a thorough cleanup, they were finished at 5:15 pm. The new roof looks great and the efficiency of the operation was amazing. Very pleased with the roof, the workmanship and our overall experience with Danny and Joe's team.Service: Roof installation
  • Avatar Marvin Singleton ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The Team at A1 contractors are top notch. I was looking for something for home and Danny went out of his way to make sure I got what I needed. He was very … More busy at the time and took time out of his schedule to assist me. From his secretary, the driver that dropped off the product nothing but professionalism. Thanks again Danny.
  • Avatar Daneen Pate ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Once again A1 Contractors came through for us. They just finished replacing the roof on our garage which had received severe damage and rotting from the … More weather. Danny and his crew came to our rescue and as always were professional, cleaned up after themselves and did a fantastic job. Yes they may be difficult to get a hold sometimes but Danny always returns our calls, emails etc. Plus, to me this is just a testament to how good the company is because they are constantly busy and out there taking care of their customers. They treated us well once again, did a great job for a great price (considering the scope of work that had to be completed). A1 is top notch in our household and we will be calling them back again for whatever other projects we need completed
  • Avatar J.D. Ellington ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    This company (Danny) was professional, honest, responsive, extremely helpful, and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this business to anyone … More who is looking for a contractor that is affordable and has integrity.
  • Avatar Cody Dean Faltin ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    A1 did an amazing job reroofing our condo buildings. Quality work, handled unexpected issues professionally and at a fair price. Would not hesitate to … More work with them in the future. Also the cleanest job site and most polite crew I have ever worked with.
  • Avatar Joann Mygland ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Awesome work guys!!!! Luv it!! Cleaned up everything, real professional and did an amazing job. we would recommend them to anyone needing a new roof.
  • Avatar Lewis Card ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    In a recent storm, I had a shingle come loose and blow off my roof. I called Danny with A-1 Contractors and he was quick to schedule a time to fix the … More issue. He was honest with me and took care of the problem without trying to sell me a new roof that I did not need. If you have roofing needs, I recommend that you consider A-1 Contractors.
  • Avatar R T ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Spoke to one of their representatives and could tell they are a quality organization.
  • Avatar Kellie Martin ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Excellent and Ethical Roofing Company! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Coby Love ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Customer service is outstanding.

SCHEDULE YOUR FREE ROOF ESTIMATE TODAY!

Hire a Team of Roofing Experts You Can Trust