Our Reviews

A-1 Contractors IconA-1 Contractors

2755 Fern Drive, Great Falls

4.8 32 reviews

  • Avatar Madi Fetters ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Very pleased with Danny and his crew. He traveled from Great Falls to Cut Bank to do our roof. They had our entire roof from ceiling up done in 3 days. … More He made our house a home again. I am very thankful for his patience with us. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a roofer!
  • Avatar Alex Metea ★★★★★ a month ago
    Very pleased with the quality, speed, and price of their work. I recommend them.
  • Avatar Amy Loncki ★★★★★ a month ago
    They are amazing! My mother needed a last minute replacement on her roof for the sale of the house. Within 24 hours they had the estimate back to us and … More the job scheduled. They did everything they had to so they could squeeze us in last minute. They job was done within two days! We have had roofs replaced before and usually find nails and wood all over the yard after. I couldnt believe how clean the yard was after! They really came through for us in a critical moment. We appreciate them and their professionalism so much!
  • Avatar Steve Stelling ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Huge wind storm took off a section of roofing on a Friday night. Called A1 hoping someone would answer at 9 PM on a Friday and they did. Next morning they … More showed up and temporarily patched because they didn't have the correct color. Monday they show up with the correct color and completed the repair. I am super impressed, appreciative and thankful for their professionalism.
  • Avatar Linda Mettam ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We had our roof replaced recently by A-1 Contractors. At 7:30 am, a crew of about 15 roofers were at our home, and immediately began the setup and remove … More the existing shingles. They had 11 men on the roof all day operating in a most synchronized manner, everyone knowing their job and getting with it. The roof was replaced that day and after a thorough cleanup, they were finished at 5:15 pm. The new roof looks great and the efficiency of the operation was amazing. Very pleased with the roof, the workmanship and our overall experience with Danny and Joe's team.Service: Roof installation
  • Avatar Marvin Singleton ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The Team at A1 contractors are top notch. I was looking for something for home and Danny went out of his way to make sure I got what I needed. He was very … More busy at the time and took time out of his schedule to assist me. From his secretary, the driver that dropped off the product nothing but professionalism. Thanks again Danny.
  • Avatar Russ Schnitzmeier ★★★★★ a year ago
    These guys are great! They successfully guided me through the insurance claim process (when other companies told me I was wasting my time.) Then they saved … More the day even before they put on the new roof by fixing a leak that was suddenly discovered - working during a rainstorm. Finally, they installed a high quality and beautiful roof quickly and on time. Then I found out at the end of the job that they’re a local family business that’s been in the roofing trade for three generations. I’m really happy I hired these guys and highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Steve K ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great work and great customer service! I hired them from out of state and they made the process very easy /smooth with great communication
  • Avatar Deanna McCulloch ★★★★★ a year ago
    This company was communicative throughout the process and did quality work. I struggled finding a roofing company that would work with my insurance, many … More did not get back to me in a timely matter, but A1 stayed in touch, was willing to jump through the insurance hoops and completed the work.
  • Avatar Terry K. ★★★★★ a year ago
    EXCELLENT JOB! Very happy with their work. The response time was surprising. The military discount was great and I highly recommend Danny and his very … More experienced crew. Thanks for the great work once again! Terry K.
  • Avatar Ray Dunham Jr ★★★★★ a year ago
    They were very quick when it came to getting the job done. Joe keeps you informed on what is going on. If I had questions they were able to get me an … More answer. They were very fast, but at times very loud. They did complete my roof in 2 days for the roof, and they had to tear off and completely rebuild the back half of it.
  • Avatar Larry Seibel ★★★★★ a year ago
    I called 4 roofing contractors because I had wind damage on my roof. None of them ever got back to me even though they said they would. I called A-1 … More contractors and they said they would send someone out immediately. Joe showed up 1 hour later climbed up on my roof in the wind and fixed my problem. I would recommend this company to anyone that needs roof work. Joe was here for an hour and when I said how much do I owe you, he said nothing. Amazing company.
  • Avatar J.D. Ellington ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This company (Danny) was professional, honest, responsive, extremely helpful, and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this business to anyone … More who is looking for a contractor that is affordable and has integrity.
  • Avatar Cody Dean Faltin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A1 did an amazing job reroofing our condo buildings. Quality work, handled unexpected issues professionally and at a fair price. Would not hesitate to … More work with them in the future. Also the cleanest job site and most polite crew I have ever worked with.
  • Avatar Joann Mygland ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Awesome work guys!!!! Luv it!! Cleaned up everything, real professional and did an amazing job. we would recommend them to anyone needing a new roof.
  • Avatar Kellie Martin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent and Ethical Roofing Company! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Coby Love ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Customer service is outstanding.
  • Avatar Paul Jefferson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had a roof replaced on my property. Very quick response time and very professional. I am at risk and they were able to work with me to provide proper … More social distancing. I highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Daneen Pate ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Once again A1 Contractors came through for us. They just finished replacing the roof on our garage which had received severe damage and rotting from the … More weather. Danny and his crew came to our rescue and as always were professional, cleaned up after themselves and did a fantastic job. Yes they may be difficult to get a hold sometimes but Danny always returns our calls, emails etc. Plus, to me this is just a testament to how good the company is because they are constantly busy and out there taking care of their customers. They treated us well once again, did a great job for a great price (considering the scope of work that had to be completed). A1 is top notch in our household and we will be calling them back again for whatever other projects we need completed
  • Avatar R T ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Spoke to one of their representatives and could tell they are a quality organization.
  • Avatar Lewis Card ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    In a recent storm, I had a shingle come loose and blow off my roof. I called Danny with A-1 Contractors and he was quick to schedule a time to fix the … More issue. He was honest with me and took care of the problem without trying to sell me a new roof that I did not need. If you have roofing needs, I recommend that you consider A-1 Contractors.

SCHEDULE YOUR FREE ROOF ESTIMATE TODAY!

Hire a Team of Roofing Experts You Can Trust